Skip to content

I lied to you.

May 18, 2007

So, as I hope you have gathered, there was no new story out on Tuesday.  Sorry.  I would like to be able to say that there was some relevant, easily explained reason for this.  Unfortunately, such a reason does not exist, score one for laziness.  I’m sure that you’ll deal with it, but trauma counseling is available.  I will post something on Monday, and resume every other week from there.

There are some changes headed your way, however.  First of all, I am putting the Seed storyline on hold, indefinitely.  I assure you that I have every intention of coming back to it, but cannot say when.  What does this do to the schedule, you ask, the schedule that you base your entire life off of?  Well, I will plan on posting a new Caldera chapter at least once a month, the other slot being filled by interludes.  This shouldn’t be a big deal, I’ve gotten much more feedback on Caldera than on Seed, so I doubt that people will miss it that much, although I will rely on you to let me know if I’m missing the mark here.

The result of all of this is that I should have more time to write short fiction that I can submit to various markets, which is important to me.

One final note.  I want- no, need -feedback.  I like it when someone tells me that they like what I have written, but I love it when they tell me what I can do to make it better.  So tear my stories apart, tell me the how and why, and let me know.  That’s it for now, mooches.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

