Skip to content

Photo Coming Soon

June 12, 2007

So last night my friend Chuin and I got together so that he could take some photos of me (he recently got a new lens and wanted to do some portraits, I wanted to have one taken). So far, I have only seen one of them, and it turned out great.

You may be wondering why I haven’t posted a photo before now (and even if you aren’t, I’m going to tell you anyway). You see, I’ve never been a fan of having my picture taken. Even though I’ve liked some of the pictures that my wife and my friend Katie have taken, in other aspects, I have gone out of my way to avoid being in pictures for a long time, to the point that I don’t think I was in more than one of my High School or Junior High yearbooks, and almost all of the pictures I have of myself are to document injuries.

Should I ever When I become a massively popular author (I will rule the literary world with an iron fist), I will force Chuin to become my personal photographer. (Maniacal laughter ensues)

In other news, things are going well, expect a new story on Monday (on time even). For now, though, I am going to go finish reading Michael Stackpole’s The Dark Glory War, damn him for getting me addicted to another series of his.

Thanks again, Chuin.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 15, 2007 4:54 pm

    I’ll probably change it later, but for now, I finally have a picture of me up! Check it out on the About Me page.

Leave a Reply

