Skip to content

Map

July 3, 2007

I just finished with the map of the world of Caldera. I apologize for the delay in this, I know how frustrating it can be to read a story without a geographical reference.

This map stretched and pushed the limits of my visual arts abilities, but I am fairly happy with how it turned out. I do plan on adding things like roads, the names of the various rivers, and other details, but for now, this should hopefully serve its purpose. If you’re worndering, I did the basic outlines in Inkscape, and everything else in a wonderful freeware program called Seashore. Neither of these programs is a replacement for their Adobe counterparts, but they work just fine for me (although I do miss illustrator a bit).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

