Skip to content

RIP Robert Jordan

September 18, 2007

Wheel of Time author, Robert Jordan, died Sunday.  I had heard that he was sick, and unfortunately he was unable to finish his series before he succumbed to his illness.  Although I was not too fond of his later work, I do owe him something in that he was the one that got me into the whole epic fantasy thing in a big way.  If not for him, I never would have read L.E. Modesitt, Jr., George R.R. Martin, C.S. Friedman, the list goes on.  And if not for him, I probably wouldn’t be writing today.  I hope that his family and friends are doing well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

